More of me…

Aren’t I just the fountain of words tonight, hey?
 
Well, just wanted to write this down before I forget to…
 
So, my friends (the other ones…) who actually found my apartment for me – at the building next to theirs – have decided to move away from Montreal and onto Edmonton, also known as the Oilers town (the Hockey western champions and Stanley Cup finalists).  This is a bit disheartening as they only came to Montreal (also emigrating from Israel) about 6 months before I did.  But then again, their situation is much different than mine, as they are married and have a little child to support.   Oh well.  Wish them the best as they move out later this weekend.
 
On a different note – The Montreal Jazz Festival is starting next week – June 29th to July 9th! lots and lots of performances, some free and others with some kind of charge.  I am especially excited about one performer – the Cuban jazz artist and bandleader Orlando Valle – "Maraca" – well known, also for his recent album "Soy Yo".  Amazingly enough, this is going to be a free concert! Oh, what joy!.
 
Other artists / legends of jazz et al are also going to be there, of course – Great names like Elvis Costello, Etta James, Dave Brubeck, Jesse Cook, Martha Weinwright, John Pizzarelli, Tony Bennett, B.B. King(!) and much much more!
 
WOW!.  what a couple of weeks these are going to be! (I’m starting to hope I don’t get a job till then…)
 
More details on the festival, and a list of artists can be found at the fest website at:
 
But for now, I’ll go back to investing in my Second-Life self, as this one is really starting to prove an addiction.
 
 
That’s it for tonight. Really.
 
 
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment